Skip links


  • The Department of English had its inception in the year 2009 and is led by a vibrant, aspirant and experienced faculty.
  • The course with its title B.A English is the culmination of both teaching language through literature and appreciating the aesthetics of literature through language.
  • The Department aims to motivate the students in exhibiting and exploring a wide range of new ideas in literature from the ancient to contemporary. In addition, our students are also provided with value added courses from SEED (School of Entrepreneurial and Employability skill Development) every semester.
  • Our students have secured two GOLD MEDALS from Pondicherry University.
  • From the year of inception, we have an average of 80% Placements in the core platforms offered by MNC’s like TCS, SUTHERLAND, INTEGRA etc., and Future Generali.
  • We have successfully organised and attended seven webinars, fifteen guest lectures, ten seminars and fifteen workshops. Apart from this, our students are frequently exposed with the scope in higher studies by participating in orientation programmes from SI-UK and Canada.
  • The department inaugurated Literary Club in the year 2012. The department has its special feature of conducting Achariya Literary Meet every year to create an opportunity to accelerate the hidden talent of the young minds and to train them to be morally and intellectually aspiring individuals.
  • The Department of English is instrumental in conducting and participating in various intra and inter-collegiate activities. We have secured three overall trophies for various cultural activities from different colleges.
  • Regarding sports, our student Swathi has participated in Commonwealth Games in Karate. Jadhav Yash is a cricket player in the Ranji Trophy and Poornima is an international artist who has got many awards for her outstanding performance in Veena.
  • Two of our students have won National Awards as a part of being an active NSS volunteer. Our students have also been credited in Creating Awareness on Road Safety for three consecutive years.


S. No Name of the Staff Designation e-mail ID
2. Mrs. NEELADEVI.K Asst. Professor
3. Dr. ELANGOVAN. A Asst. Professor & RCH Academics
4. Mrs. UMA RANI. J Asst. Professor
5. Ms. RADHA PRIYA. A Asst. Professor
6. Ms. DELPHINMARY. A Asst. Professor
7. Ms. KAVIMUHIL.P Asst. Professor
8. Ms. NITHIYA PARAMESWARI Asst. Professor